^ Satuday Morning Torah Study

Today I came full circle. Approximately 11 years ago I began studying Torah with the portion, coincidence, that my own Bar Mitzvah was based on. Today we studied the portion where Jacob, asleep in the wilderness, dreams of a ladder to heaven. What an 11 years it has been to go once through the whole Torah.
16 Months ago I was diagnosed with cancer. I cannot say that I have learned to “trust” in God, but I have learned that within each of us is a little piece of God, as is said in another religion, “From the Buddha in me to the Buddha in you!” I’ve learned that maybe a dialog can be very very comforting. Not only is God “within this place and I knew it not!” but that He is within us, as well. For a cancer patient, that can be reassuring, it can be a place of peace, solace and comfort, simply found within and open to dialog.
To all cancer patients I wish you well, from the Source within me to the Source within you.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment