Just passing through?

JUST PASSING THROUGH? DID ANYTHING HERE MAKE YOU THINK?

Did the idea that a glass of water is a lost opportunity to fight cancer catch your attention?

Did the idea that there may not be a SINGLE sure cure to STOP or PREVENT cancer make you wonder?

Did the idea that changing your lifestyle from top to toes might if not stop your cancer at least make your time healthier?

Are you still engaging in the very habits that might have contributed to your cancer, like the guy at my senior center who continues to smoke, or my brother in law who continued to drink and smoke to the end with bladder cancer?

Were you one of the people that got on the Laetrile train?

Have you lost weight?

Do you know what the Mediterranean Diet is? Or the Japanese diet or the Greek diet before 1960?

Are you one of those people who throw all faith into the hands of their oncologist and “let him worry about it”?

Do you read articles similar to “Five Super Foods to Fight Cancer”?

Do you eat your broccoli?

TALK TO ME PEOPLE! I AM HERE FOR YOU (and me)! GIVE ME SOME IDEA WHAT GETS TO YOU, MOVES YOU, MAKES…YOU..THINK..!! I will try my darndest to be positive. I have NO interest in chastising or criticism! Helping YOU helps ME! I am just as tired discouraged worried and yes scared as you are. But there is something so fascinating about the new techniques and drugs that are being trialed. There is something so fascinating about the idea that some of the very things that can help you (and me) fight our cancer are waiting in, quite literally, our backyards.

WRITE TO ME PEOPLE,

I AM HERE

MARTIN

  1. #1 by Elise Brenner on May 9, 2013 - 3:06 PM

    Martin, your questions and statements are powerful. Although I have not been diagnosed with cancer, I want to be supportive of people who have been. Your writing is a source of empowerment’ information is power.

  2. #2 by Elise Brenner on May 9, 2013 - 3:09 PM

    Martin, your questions and statements are powerful. Although I have not been diagnosed with cancer, I want to be supportive of those who have been. Your blogs are empowering!

  3. #3 by Stuart on July 8, 2013 - 10:56 PM

    Have you changed your diet to fight the cancer?

    • #4 by mmillr on July 11, 2013 - 6:42 PM

      I’ve not only changed my diet but have been going to the gym for the first time in my life. I have changed a LOT of dietary things. There has been a big shift to more natural less processed foods. Fewer “sweets”. More “tea” and less plain water. I’ve changed my attitudes, which has been a difficult process considering what a stage four prostate cancer patient faces, to one of more openness and positivity. (am still working on that one but with some success!) AND, as strange as it may sound have been exploring alternative medicine. I seek to master the stress in my life. It could go on and on. Will I be successful? I dont know but I feel like I am DOING SOMETHING, if not for myself maybe my kids will have a better chance to avoid cancer if these things become “natural” to them now. Stuart I wish you the best and hope that somehow something here in this blog helps you!
      martin

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

